Staff and Contractors

BCMF has an operational staff to oversee a variety of projects and programs for our members and utilizes contractors to fill knowledge gaps or temporarily increase the capacity needed for a specific project. As a member-first organization, all of our staff and contractors follow the BCMF values of Trust, Honesty, Integrity, Accountable Leadership, Support for Métis Elders and Youth, Commitment, Vision, and Empowerment of each Métis person.

Keith Henry

Chief Executive Officer

K.Henry@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Jeanie Cardinal

Director of Michif Language

J.Cardinal@BCMetis.com

Joe Desjarlais

Director of Research

J.Desjarlais@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Betty Fisher

Director of Finance

B.Fisher@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Greg Mazur

Director of Industry Engagement

G.Mazur@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Ron Bardutz

Director of Child Welfare

R.Bardutz@BCMetis.com

Kassandra Sison

Director of Communications & Community Engagement

K.Sison@BCMetis.com

Karen Andrews

Industry Employment Coordinator

Employment@BCMetis.com

Earl Belcourt

IAMC Representative

E.Belcourt@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Sherry Daniels

Office Manager

S.Daniels@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Angel Fisher

Membership Clerk, Coast Guard Coordinator

A.Fisher@BCMetis.com

Drake Henry

Office Assistant

D.Henry@BCMetis.com

JJ Lavallee

Culture and Community Coordinator

J.Lavallee@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Malcolm MacPherson

Legal Council, Clark Wilson LLP

MMacPherson@cwilson.com

Taylor McLeod

Industry Procurement Coordinator

Procurement@BCMetis.com

Valerie Paice

Ground Birch / Foothills Project Coordinator

V.Paice@BCMetis.com

Bruce Shelvey, Ph.D.

Research Assistant

B.Shelvey@BCMetis.com

Craig van der Merwe

Business Systems Strategist

admin@BCMetis.com

KPMG

Financial Accountants

Become a Member