Staff and Contractors

BCMF has an operational staff to oversee a variety of projects and programs for our members and utilizes contractors to fill knowledge gaps or temporarily increase the capacity needed for a specific project. As a member-first organization, all of our staff and contractors follow the BCMF values of Trust, Honesty, Integrity, Accountable Leadership, Support for Métis Elders and Youth, Commitment, Vision, and Empowerment of each Métis person.

Keith Henry B.ED, LL.D.

Chief Executive Officer

K.Henry@BCMetis.com

Read Bio
Image of a lady with brown hair and red short looking up towards the camera.

Lisa Armstrong BSW, MSW, RSW

Director of Child, Youth, & Family

L.Armstrong@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Jeanie Cardinal

DIRECTOR OF CULTURE & LANGUAGE

J.Cardinal@BCMetis.com

Joe Desjarlais M.A.

Director of Research

J.Desjarlais@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Angel Fisher

Director of Coastal Conservation

A.Fisher@BCMetis.com

Betty Fisher

Director of Finance

B.Fisher@BCMetis.com

Taylor McLeod

Director of Industry Engagement

Procurement@BCMetis.com

Sherry Daniels

Office Manager

S.Daniels@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Chris Enns

Research Assistant

C.Enns@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Brad Giroux

INDUSTRY COORDINATOR

B.Giroux@BCMetis.com

Drake Henry

Health Project Coordinator

D.Henry@BCMetis.com

Kevin Henry

Community Health Coordinator

CommunityHealth@BCMetis.com

Marla Klyne

Mentor Apprentice Program Coordinator

MAP.coordinator@bcmetis.com

Read Bio

Jennifer Percival

INDUSTRY EMPLOYMENT COORDINATOR

J.Percival@BCMetis.com

Bruce Shelvey, Ph.D.

Research Consultant

B.Shelvey@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Rina Singh

Finance Clerk

R.Singh@BCMetis.com

Brady Smith

Senior Strategic Policy Advisor

B.Smith@BCMetis.com

Kristina Souter

Finance Assistant

K.Souter@BCMetis.com

Tanner Timothy

Terrestrial GIS Contractor

GIS@BCMetis.com

Craig van der Merwe

Technical Advisor

admin@BCMetis.com

Zia Yazdani

MANAGER OF COASTAL CONSERVATION

Z.Yazdani@BCMetis.com

KPMG

Financial Accountants

Become a Member