Staff and Contractors

BCMF has an operational staff to oversee a variety of projects and programs for our members and utilizes contractors to fill knowledge gaps or temporarily increase the capacity needed for a specific project. As a member-first organization, all of our staff and contractors follow the BCMF values of Trust, Honesty, Integrity, Accountable Leadership, Support for Métis Elders and Youth, Commitment, Vision, and Empowerment of each Métis person.

Keith Henry

Chief Executive Officer

K.Henry@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Sherry Daniels

Office Manager

S.Daniels@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Betty Fisher

Director of Finance

B.Fisher@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Ron Bardutz

Director of Child Welfare

R.Bardutz@BCMetis.com

Rene Therrien

Director of Michif Language

R.Therrien@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Drake Henry

Project Coordinator

D.Henry@BCMetis.com

Malcolm MacPherson

Legal Council, Clark Wilson LLP

MMacPherson@cwilson.com

Kassandra Sison

Communications Specialist

K.Sison@BCMetis.com

Earl Belcourt

IAMC Committee Representative

E.Belcourt@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

JJ Lavallee

Admin Assistant

J.Lavallee@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Angel Fisher

Membership Clerk, Canadian Coast Guard Project Coordinator

A.Fisher@BCMetis.com

Jeanie Cardinal

Michif Language Development Coordinator

J.Cardinal@BCMetis.com

Greg Mazur

TMX Procurement Coordinator

G.Mazur@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Joe Desjarlais

TCEI Project Director

J.Desjarlais@BCMetis.com

Read Bio

Valerie Paice

Grand Birch / Foothills Project Coordinator

V.Paice@BCMetis.com

Taylor McLeod

TMX Procurement Coordinator

Procurement@BCMetis.com

Karen Andrews

TMX Employment Coordinator

Employment@BCMetis.com

Bruce Shelvey, Ph.D.

Métis Land Use Project Advisor

B.Shelvey@BCMetis.com

Culver and Co.

Financial Accountants/Annual Financial Statements

The Update Company

Technical Support

Admin@BCMetis.com

Read Bio
Become a Member